Hide menu

Courses at IFM

AUTUMN 2018

Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Ht 18

Jordi Altimiras

For registration: Lena Martinsson

jordi.altimiras@liu.se

lena.martinsson@liu.se

Research Ethics,

Methodology of Science and Technology

2 + 4 Ht 18

See http://www.lith.liu.se/forskarutbildning/for-doktorander/doktorandkurser/?l=sv

Basic management of Research Projects 1,5 Ht 2, 18 Rune Olsson rune.olsson@liu.se
Entrepreneurship in Theory and Practice 6 Dec 18 - Feb 19 Magnus Klofsten magnus.klofsten@liu.se
MATERIAL SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
Semiconductors for Solar Energy Conversion 6 Oct - Nov 18 Jianwu Sun jianwu.sun@liu.se
TFYA20 Surface Physics 6 Ht 2, 18 Martin Magnusson martin.magnuson@liu.se
Understanding and applying trends in the periodic chart table - from a chemist's perspective 7,5 Nov - Dec 18 Henrik Pedersen, Hans Högberg henrik.pedersen@liu.se
hans.hogberg@liu.se
Micro- and Nanophotonics 6 Nov 18 Sergiy Valyukh sergiy.valyukh@liu.se
Chemical Vapor Deposition 8 Ht 1-2, 18 Henrik Pedersen henrik.pedersen@liu.se
Vacuum Science and Technology 7,5 Start Aug 28
Ht 1, 18
Per Eklund per.eklund@liu.se

Transmission Electron Microscopy Specimen Preparation Methods in Materials Science (TEM course package I)

3 Sept - Oct 18

Justinas Palisaitis

justinas.palisaitis@liu.se
Introduction to Cathodoluminescence 6 Ht 2, 18 Galia Pozina galia.pozina@liu.se
TFYY54 Nano Physics 6 Autumn 18 Plamen Paskov plamen.paskov@liu.se
TFYA77 Fundamentals in Materials Science 6 Spring 19 WeiXin Ni wei-xin.ni@liu.se

Thin Films Nucleation and Growth

5 Dec 18 Kostas Sarakinos kostas.sarakinos@liu.se
Theoretical methods in Materials Physics for experimentalists Ht 2, 18 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
Plasma Physics for Material Scientists 7,5 Ht 1, 18 Ulf Helmersson ulf.helmersson@liu.se
Emerging 2D semiconductor materials and MOCVD 6 Ht 2, 18 Anelia Kakanakova anelia.kakanakova@liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
Biotechnology advanced course 10 Autumn/Spring Carl-Fredrik Mandenius carl-fredrik.mandenius@liu.se
Selected Exp. Biotechnology Techniques 10 Autumn/Spring Carl-Fredrik Mandenius carl-fredrik.mandenius@liu.se
Organic electronics II 6 Autumn 18 Daniel Simon (ITN) daniel.simon@liu.se
TFYA88 Additive manufacturing: Mechanics, Physics and Chemistry 6 Ht 1, 18 Nate Robinson nathaniel.d.robinson@liu.se
Advanced organic electronics 7,5 Ht 1-2, 18 Martijn Kemerink martijn.kemerink@liu.se
TFYA30 Supramolecular Chemistry 6 Ht 2, 18 Daniel Aili
Robert Selegård
daniel.aili@liu.se
robert.selegard@liu.se
TFTB33

Microsystem technology

4/5 Ht 1, 18 Edwin Jager edwin.jager@liu.se
Photoelectron Spectroscopy and its applications: an introduction 6 Ht 1, 18 Xianjie Liu xianjie.liu@liu.se
Materials Chemistry of Solution-processed Semiconductors 4,5 Ht 1, 18 Feng Gao feng.gao@liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
From Special Relativity to Feynman Diagrams 7,5 Ht 1-2, 18 Ferenc Tasnadi ferenc.tasnadi@liu.se
TFTB46 Advanced bioinformatics 6 Autumn 18 Björn Wallner bjorn.wallner@liu.se
DFT 7,5 Sept - Dec 18 Rickard Armiento rickard.armiento@liu.se
Solid State Physics I 7,5 Ht 2, 18 Sergey Simak sergey.simak@liu.se
TFYY67 Classical Electrodynamics 6 Ht 1-2, 18 Ferenc Tasnadi ferenc.tasnadi@liu.se
Alloy Theory 6 Sep 18 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFKE28 Molecular Basis of Protein Conformational Diseases 6 Autumn 18 Per Hammarström per.hammarstrom@liu.se
TFKE48 Biomolecular Disease Processes 6 Autumn 18 Peter Nilsson peter.r.nilsson@liu.se
TFKE37 Theoretical methods in Materials Physics for experimentalists 6 Ht 1, 18 Maria Sunnerhagen maria.sunnerhagen@liu.se
TFKE35 Biomolecular Structure Analysis 6 Ht 2, 18 Patrik Lundström patrik.lundstrom@liu.se
BIOLOGY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
Epigenetics: from Concept to Applications 3 Ht 2, 18 Carlos Guerrero-Bosagna carlos.guerrero.bosagna@liu.se

SPRING 2019

Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Spring 19

Jordi Altimiras

For registration: Lena Martinsson

jordi.altimiras@liu.se

lena.martinsson@liu.se

Scientific Publishing 3 Spring 19 Per Jensen per.jensen@ifm.liu.se
Intellectual Properties as a Business Tool 3 Spring 19 Arne Jakobsson arne.jacobsson@liu.se
Professional Academic Presentations 4 Spring 19

Filip Wiltgren

For registration: Lena Martinsson

filip.wiltgren@liu.se

lena.martinsson@liu.se

MATERIAL SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
Material characterization by Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy: A theoretical and practical introduction course 6 Vt 2, 19 Jan Stehr jan.eric.stehr@liu.se
TFYA38 Optoelectronics 6 Vt 2, 19 WeiXin Ni wei-xin.ni@liu.se
Raman spectroscopy (prel) Vt 2, 19 Ivan Ivanov ivan.gueorguiev.ivanov@liu.se
TFYA41 Thin Film Physics 6 Spring 19 Kostas Sarkinos kostas.sarakinos@liu.se
Spin physics in organic and inorganic semiconductors 6 Spring 19 Yuttapoom Puttisong yuttapoom.puttisong@liu.se
TFYA21 Physical Metallurgy 6 Spring 19 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
Synchrotron Radiation 7,5 Spring 19 Martin Magnusson martin.magnuson@liu.se
Analytical Methods in Materials Science (AMMS) Spring 19 Fredrik Eriksson fredrik.eriksson@liu.se
Defects in semiconductors (prel) Spring 19 Nguyen Tien Son, Ivan Ivanov tien.son.nguyen@liu.se
ivan.gueorguiev.ivanov@liu.se
Practical Electrochemistry (ITN) Spring 19 Mikhail Vagin mikhail.vagin@liu.se
Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Materials for High Power Devices 7,5 Jan - March 19 Jawad ul Hassan jawad.ul-hassan@liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFMT19 Chemical Sensor Systems 6 Spring 19 Jens Eriksson
Anita Lloyd Spetz
jens.eriksson@liu.se
anita.lloyd.spetz@liu.se
Introductory course in Scanning Probe Microscopy 3 March 19 Martijn Kemerink martijn.kemerink@liu.se
TNE103 Organic Electronics I (ITN) 6 Spring 19 Magnus Jonsson magnus.jonsson@liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail

Quantum Mechanics I

7,5 Jan - March 19 Irina Yakimenko iryna.yakymenko@liu.se
TFYA19 Quantum Computers 6 Vt 2, 19 Irina Yakimenko iryna.yakymenko@liu.se
Group Theory for Chemical Applications Jan 19 Bo Durbeej bo.durbeej@liu.se
R course 7,5 Spring 19 Anna Eklöf anna.eklof@liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
Structural Biology Spring 19 Sunnerhagen, Mårtensson, Lundström, von Castelmur maria.sunnerhagen@liu.se

NMR

Spring 19 Patrik Lundström patrik.lundstrom@liu.se
Computational Chemistry 7,5 Spring 19

Lars Ojamäe,

Bo Durbeej

lars.ojamae@liu.se
bo.durbeej@liu.se
TFKE46 Protein Chemistry 6 Spring 19 Lars-Göran Mårtensson lars-goran.martensson@liu.se
BIOLOGY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail


Responsible for this page: Iryna Yakymenko
Last updated: 06/21/18